Skip to main content

Sunday's Barefoot Boogie

  • Date: Feb 26, 2023

Come as you are. Kick off your shoes. There are no steps to learn, and no steps to know. This is YOUR dance.

Welcome! to Sunday's Barefoot Boogie at the Museum of Contemporary Art Arlington 

On the dance floor: no talking, no shoes, no phones, and no judgement. There are no right or wrong moves. We respect each other and ourselves. This is about EXPLORATION and EXPRESSION.

Expect incredible MUSIC that will take you on a wave -- welcoming you to awaken, energize, release, and integrate your movement, your spirit, and your knowing.

 

THINGS TO NOTE:

>Doors will close for entry at 10:15am in order to facilitate a contained dance experience.

>At this soft opening, entry will be donation based. Please give as you can.

>Dances held *monthly* on the last Sunday of each month

  • Sunday, April 23
  • Sunday, May 28
  • Sunday, June 25
  • Sunday, July 23
  • Sunday, August 27
  • Sunday, September 24
  • Sunday, October 22
  • Sunday, November 26
  • Sunday, December 24
  • Sunday, January 28, 2024
location forSunday's Barefoot Boogie Map
  • The Museum of Contemporary Art Arlington
  • 3550 Wilson Blvd
  • Arlington, VA 22201
  • (703) 248-6800