Spunk

  • Date: May 09, 2019
  • Time: 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
  • Admission: Tickets $40 to $80

Spunk is a stirring blues adaptation of Zora Neal Hurston's stories, adapted by Jelly’s Last Jam writer George C. Wolfe. Three tales of the early 20th century African American experience interweave and glow with wit, humor and energy. Enjoy soulful music and evocative staging as an unearthly Guitar Man and Blues Speak Woman show the human ability to endure in this stirring musical fable.

  • Tuesday, May 21
  • Thursday, May 23
  • Saturday, May 25
  • Tuesday, May 28
  • Thursday, May 30
  • Saturday, June 1
  • Sunday, June 2
  • Tuesday, June 4
  • Thursday, June 6
  • Saturday, June 8
location forSpunk Map
  • Signature Theatre
  • 4200 Campbell Ave.
  • Arlington, VA 22206
  • (703) 820-9771