Skip to main content

Master Class on how to make French Macarons

  • Date: Apr 04 - Apr 07, 2021
  • Time: 6:00 PM to 8:30 PM
  • Admission: classes are both virtual and in person prices start at $29.00 for Zoom webinar virtual classes and $89.00 for in person classes.

Don your chef aprons, grab your whisks and lets get baking! In this fun and interactive class, you will learn the fine art to making these mouthwatering morsels that are easy enough to be done in your own kitchen! The classic 'Gerbert' or 'Paris Macaron' is a French meringue-based almond sandwich cookie.

Macarons have been produced in the Venetian monasteries since the 8th century during the Renaissance, French queen Catherine de’ Medici’s Italian pastry chefs made them when she brought them with her to France in 1533 upon marrying Henry II of France.

Chef Michael of Pastry Codex personally guides you as your ambassador into all of the subtle nuances of Making them, from proper development of the the Meringue, the development of the Macaronage mixture, demonstrating a folding technique, how to pipe them, differences of Silpat vs. parchment paper, explanations of color types gels vs. powders drying techniques and proprietary baking techniques to preserve color integrity.

Several flavors and types of fillings are available, seasonal themes. a genuine French buttercream is demonstrated, addition to ganaches, and flexi gels.

We are committed to COVID-19-related safety and cleaning guidelines—including adhering to social distancing guidelines, practicing good hygiene, and ensuring that all participants wear a mask.

  • Sunday, May 16
  • Sunday, May 23
  • Sunday, May 30
  • Sunday, June 6
  • Sunday, June 13
  • Sunday, June 20
  • Sunday, June 27
  • Sunday, July 4
  • Sunday, July 11
  • Sunday, July 18
location forMaster Class on how to make French Macarons Map
  • the BoardroomVA
  • 925 N.Garfield Street
  • Arlington, VA 22201
  • (240) 474-6766