Georgetown Comedy Show-Friday Open Mic Standup in DC

  • Date: Jun 01, 2018
  • Time: 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM

Catch DC's best comedians at new Georgetown bar, Chinese Disco. Every Friday. 8 pm.

Showroom doors open at 7 pm for drinks (no outside beverages allowed) and BYO dinner (you can bring in any carry-out food from anywhere, but NO OUTSIDE BEVERAGES ALLOWED-must get your beverages/drinks from Chinese Disco's bar at the show). If bringing in food, plan to arrive at showroom doors at 7 pm *with food in hand*, so you can grab a table to eat at. Show starts at 8 pm. Got a great joke? Join our "Everyone's a Comedian" joke contest at the end of the show. The best joke wins $25 cash, tickets to our Saturday show at Positano up in Bethesda,MD, and a free beer!


From Yelp: "Comics were great. Thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing dark, chill atmosphere"-Peter K.

For more information or to sign up to perform, visit http://standupcomedytogo.com/s...

Getting There via Metro Subway Rail Train: Coming from DC/MD:Dupont Circle Station(Red Line)South Exit & take DC Circulator Bus(Red colored bus that says “G’TOWN/ROSSLYN”) into Georgetown-10min ride..

Coming from VA: Rosslyn Station(Orange-Silver-Blue Lines) & take DC Circulator Bus(Red colored bus that says “G’TOWN/DUPONT CIRCLE”) over the river across Key Bridge into Georgetown-10min ride.. Can’t be seen riding the bus? you can Uber/Lyft it-10min ride from either Metro Station.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Friday, July 27
  • Friday, August 3
  • Friday, August 10
  • Friday, August 17
  • Friday, August 24
  • Friday, August 31
  • Friday, September 7
  • Friday, September 14
  • Friday, September 21
  • Friday, December 27, 2019
Georgetown Comedy Show-Friday Open Mic Standup in DC partner logo
Georgetown Comedy Show-Friday Open Mic Standup in DC Map
  • Chinese Disco Nightclub in Georgetown,DC
  • 3251 Prospect St NW
  • Washington, DC 20007