Arlington Arts Center: ASSEMBLY 2019

  • Date: Sep 21 - Dec 14, 2019

Assembly 2019, Arlington Art Center’s inaugural regional biennial, will feature sixteen contemporary artists and artist pairs working in a range of media, from drawing and painting to performance and installation. The artists were selected by Blair Murphy, Arlington Art Center’s Curator of Exhibitions, from an open call for submissions, augmented by studio visits and one-on-one conversations during the final selection process.

AAC’s regional biennial will explore current material and conceptual trends among artists in the region, with the goal of highlighting the strength of the work being made and making connections across media and generations. The program will feature work by young and emerging artists alongside new work by artists with longstanding connections to the Mid Atlantic region and its art scenes.

Assembly 2019 Artists: Kara Braciale, Wilfred Brunner, Bradley Chriss, Shannon Collis & Liz Donadio, chanan delivuk, Lillian Bayley Hoover, Katie Kehoe, Dean Kessmann, Magnolia Laurie, Khánh H. Lê, Gina Gwen Palacios, Judith Pratt, Sarah G. Sharp, Molly Springfield, McKinley Wallace III, and Fabiola Alvarez Yurcisin.

Gallery Talk: October 19 from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Gallery Talk: November 16 from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

location forArlington Arts Center: ASSEMBLY 2019 Map
  • Arlington Arts Center, Main Galleries
  • 3550 Wilson Boulevard
  • Arlington, VA 22201
  • (703) 248-6800
  • Blair Murphy